Welcome Message

We are delighted to extend a warm welcome to you to attend the 4th Perioperative Nursing Symposium. This event promises to be a unique blend of celebration and education, tailored to resonate with nurses from the perioperative specialty, as we come together to mark the Annual Perioperative Nurses Week.

Perioperative nurses, the heart and soul of surgical care, bring their unwavering commitment and expertise to every aspect of patient care. From pre-operative assessments to the surgery itself and post-operative recovery, their vigilance ensures the safety and comfort of each patient. Their contribution extends far beyond the operating room; they are advocates for patients and their families. Perioperative nurses play a critical role in reducing surgical complications, improving outcomes, and promoting a culture of safety within the healthcare system.

Organized by the Perioperative Nursing Specialty at Hamad Medical Corporation, in collaboration with distinguished partners, Sidra Medicine and Aspetar, this symposium will serve as a vibrant forum for the exchange of knowledge, ideas, and best practices among perioperative nurses. This collaborative spirit is at the heart of our profession, and this symposium offers a unique opportunity to learn, grow, and connect with colleagues who share the same passion for excellence in patient care.

In addition to the rich educational content, this high-level face-to-face symposium offers locally based attendees the chance to earn Continuing Professional Development hours. This further underscores the practical value of your participation in this event.

Anticipated to be the largest gathering of Perioperative healthcare professionals across Qatar, this symposium is a testament to the collective dedication and expertise of our esteemed community. It signifies our shared commitment to elevating the standards of perioperative care, reflecting the pivotal role we play in the healthcare continuum.

Wishing you a symposium filled with celebration, education, and fruitful connections.

Happy Perioperative Nurses Week!


Ms. Amal Jobran
Assistant Executive Director of Nursing-Perioperative
Corporate Nursing & Midwifery, Hamad Medical Corporation
Symposium Chairperson​


Contact us
MJohn9@hamad.qa

كلمة ترحيبية

يُسعدنا أن نرحب بكم وندعوكم لحضور الندوة الرابعة للتمريض خلال الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة. ستمثل هذه الندوة مزيجاً فريداً من الاحتفال والتعليم، إذ نجتمع معاً للاحتفال بمناسبة أسبوع تمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة، وقد تم تصميم هذه الندوة خصيصاً لتتلاءم مع متطلبات كوادر تمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة. 

تعتبر كوادر تمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة عنصراً أساسياً في الرعاية الجراحية، إذ يعملون بالتزام تام ويقدمون خبراتهم في كل جانب من جوانب رعاية المرضى، بدءاً من تقييمات ما قبل الجراحة وصولاً إلى الجراحة نفسها ومراحل التعافي بعد العملية الجراحية، وتسهم يقظتهم في ضمان سلامة وراحة كل مريض. كما تمتد مساهمة كوادر تمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة إلى ما هو أبعد من غرفة العمليات، إذ يقدمون الدعم المستمر للمرضى وأفراد أسرهم، ويقومون بدور حاسم في الحدّ من المضاعفات بعد العمليات الجراحية وتحسين النتائج الصحية للمرضى وتعزيز ثقافة السلامة في نظام الرعاية الصحية. 

ينظم قسم التمريض في الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة بمؤسسة حمد الطبية هذه الندوة بالتعاون مع سدرة للطب وسبيتار، وذلك بهدف توفير منبر لتبادل الخبرات والأفكار وأفضل الممارسات بين كوادر التمريض المتخصصة في الرعاية خلال الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة. تعتبر هذه الروح التعاونية أحد أبرز خصائص مهنتنا، وتوفر هذه الندوة فرصة فريدة للتعلم وتعزيز الخبرات والتواصل مع الزملاء الذين يشاركونهم نفس الشغف بتحقيق التميُّز في رعاية المرضى.

وبالإضافة إلى المحتوى التعليمي الغني، تتيح هذه الندوة – التي تُعقد بالحضور الشخصي – للمشاركين من داخل دولة قطر فرصة الحصول على ساعات التطوير المهني المستمر، وهو ما يؤكد أيضاً على أهمية مشاركتكم في هذا الحدث.

من المتوقع أن تمثل هذه الندوة أكبر تجمع لمتخصصي الرعاية الصحية في الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة في جميع أنحاء دولة قطر، وهي شهادة على تميّز الخبرات التي يتمتع بها هؤلاء المتخصصون والتزامهم المشترك برفع معايير الرعاية خلال الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة، مما يعكس الدور المحوري الذي يقومون به في دعم منظومة الرعاية الصحية.

نتطلع قُدما إلى الالتقاء بكم في الندوة. 

مع أطيب تمنياتنا لكم بمناسبة أسبوع تمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة.



السيدة/ أمل جُبران
مساعد المدير التنفيذي لتمريض الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة 
إدارة التمريض والقبالة، مؤسسة حمد الطبية
رئيس الندوة الرابعة للتمريض خلال الفترة المحيطة بالجراحة 

اتصل بنا