Home

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

​​The Medical Research Center (MRC) at Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) is one of Qatar’s leading institutions supporting research and facilitating the generation of new knowledge to create the evidence which can be applied to every day medical practice. The MRC was formed in 1998 with the explicit goal of promoting good quality research. From its humble origins, it has grown into a world class facility supporting research, whose roots are in Qatar, but whose branches reach out to research and educational institutions across the globe.

The range of our research activities at HMC is broad and deep. We support excellent research, as judged by peer review, which has an impact on the wellbeing of the public. To maintain the global research position we offer a diverse range of funding opportunities, foster international collaborations and provide access to the best facilities and infrastructure around the world. HMC researchers conduct research in almost every field, and are responsible to develop their knowledge through innovation and insight.

 

Our mission is to support Qatar’s research community in conducting innovative and ethical research by providing guidance, education and oversight. Research is important in creating the evidence base that can be used to drive forward changes in clinical practice to improve the outcomes for our patients. MRC has been a pioneer in research in Qatar, accelerating the translation of basic research discoveries into novel diagnostics and treatments that have a tangible impact on people’s lives.

 

We also support the training and career development of researchers and work with them to modify projects to ensure adequate protection for its subjects' rights and welfare and to inspire young people and engage the wider public with research. To maximize the impact of research on economic growth and societal wellbeing we work in partnership with other research institutions including Qatar Foundation, Weill Cornell Medicine -Qatar, and other external funding organizations. We are making great progress at HMC in the development of research, and the MRC is at the forefront of this progress.

The MRC has a legacy, culture and environment that enable the unfettered conduct of some of the world’s most high-impact, cutting-edge research. Research will play a pivotal role in our academic health vision. The leadership at the MRC believes that lasting change can only occur through needs assessment and participatory research conducted with a commitment and a passion, and with the quest to continually work for the betterment of the world we live in.

Contact Us:
Tel: (+974) 4439 2440
Email: research@hamad.qa

Location:
Medical Research Center
Near Staff Medical Center
Hamad Bin Khalifa Medical City
Doha, Qatar

•  
  •  
  •  
  •  

يعتبر مركز البحوث الطبية (MRC) التابع لمؤسسة حمد الطبية أحد أهم المؤسسات الرائدة في مجال دعم البحث العلمي والمساعدة في استنباط معارف جديدة من شأنها خلق الدليل الذي يمكن استخدامه وتطبيقه على الممارسات الطبية اليومية. تم إنشاء مركز البحوث الطبية في عام 1998م بهدف واضح يتمثل في تطوير وتعزيز جودة البحوث. أخذ المركز، انطلاقاً من بداياته المتواضعة، في النمو والتطور حتى أصبح مرفقاً عالمياً مرموقاً في مجال دعم البحث، وبينما توجد جذوره بدولة قطر فإن فروعه  تنتشر لتصل إلى العديد من المؤسسات التعليمية في كل أرجاء العالم.

إن أنشطتنا البحثية بمؤسسة حمد الطبية تتميز بمدى عريض وعميق. فنحن نوفر الدعم اللازم للبحوث الممتازة والمتميزة، بناءً على تقييم وتحكيم مراجعة النظراء والتي لها أثرها على عافية ورفاهية الجمهور. ولكي نحافظ على الوضع العالمي للبحوث، فإننا نقدم فرصاً عظيمة للدعم والتمويل، نعزز ونرعى التعاون الدولي كما أننا نوفر ونسهل عملية الوصول إلى أفضل المرافق والبنيات التحتية على امتداد العالم. يقوم باحثو مؤسسة حمد الطبية بإجراء البحوث في كل المجالات، تقريباً، وهم مسؤولون عن تنمية وتطوير معارفهم من خلال الإبتكار والفطنة والبصيرة النافذة.
 
 

إن رسالتنا تركز على دعم الباحثين بمجتمع البحث العلمي بدولة قطر على إجراء البحوث المبتكرة والتي تراعي المعاييرالأخلاقية وذلك من خلال توفير التوجيه، التعليم والإشراف والمراقبة. البحوث مهمة في خلق قاعدة الدليل التي من الممكن استخدامها للدفع قدماً بالتغييرات في الممارسة السريرية بهدف تحسين النتائج الخاصة بمرضانا. لقد ظل مركز البحوث الطبية رائداً للبحث العلمي في دولة قطر، مساهماً بفاعلية في عملية تسريع تحويل الاكتشافات الأساسية للبحوث إلى أساليب جديدة من التشخيصات والعلاجات التي كان لها أثر ملموس على حياة الناس.

نحن ندعم، كذلك، تدريب الباحثين وتطوير وتعزيز مسيرتهم المهنية ونعمل معهم في تعديل المشاريع لضمان توفير الحماية اللازمة لحقوق ومصالح المشاركين في البحث وحث الشباب وتشجيعهم وإشراك شريحة واسعة من الجمهور للانخراط في البحث. ولتعزيز النمو الاقتصادي والرفاه الاجتماعي نعمل في شراكة مع مؤسسات بحثية بما فيها مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع ، وكلية طب جامعة وايل كورنيل/قطر إلى جانب مؤسسات ومنظمات التمويل الخارجية. نحن هنا في مؤسسة حمد الطبية نحقق تقدماً عظيماً في تطور البحث العلمي ويمثل مركز البحوث الطبية  رأس الحربة في هذا التقدم.

لمركز البحوث الطبية إرث، وثقافة وبيئة مكنته من امتلاك  قدرة  غير محدودة في إجراء وتنفيذ بعض البحوث المتطورة التي أحدثت آثاراً عالية على المستوى العالمي. سوف تلعب البحوث دوراً رائداً في رؤيانا الصحية الأكاديمية. يؤمن قادتنا بمركز البحوث الطبية بأن التغيير الراسخ المتين لا يتم إلا من خلال تقييم الاحتياجات والشراكة البحثية التي تتم بالالتزام، والمودة والشغف وبالسعي للعمل الدؤوب لتحسين العالم الذي نعيش فيه.​
خطأ في جزء ويب: حدث خطأ أثناء تعيين قيمة هذه الخاصية: HMCInternet.Webparts.Links.Links:NumberOfItems - Object of type 'System.UInt32' cannot be converted to type 'System.Int32'. معرف الارتباط: dcce1ea1-3f11-70f2-da49-687233e25144.

للاتصال بنا:
هاتف : 2440 4439 974+
البريدالإلكتروني: research@hamad.qa

الموقع:
مركز البحوث الطبية
بالقرب من عيادة موظفي مؤسسة حمد الطبية
مدينة حمد بن خليفة الطبية،
الدوحة، قطر